Texas Comptroller File and Pay Taxes
Depending on the tax, Texas taxpayers may be required to electronically report (file) and/or pay based on the amount reported and paid in the preceding state fiscal year (September 1 to August 31).
Filing/Reporting Due Dates
- Returns filed with Webfile must be submitted by 11:59 p.m. Central Time (CT) on the due date.
- Paper returns must be postmarked on or before the due date to be considered timely.
- Late returns may be assessed a $50 late filing penalty.
- If you are required to report electronically, there is an additional 5% penalty for failure to do so.
Payment Deadlines TEXNET ACH Debit payment of $25,000 or less, must be scheduled by 10 am (CT) on the due date. Payment above $25,000 must be initiated in the TEXNET system by * pm (CT) the business day before the due date.
Late payments are subject to penalties and loss of timely filing and/or prepayment discounts. If you are requires to pay electronically, there is an additional 5% penalty for failure to do so.
For more information, click on link below
About Davis Davis & Harmon LLC – Sales Tax Experts: Headquartered in Dallas, Texas, Davis Davis & Harmon LLC – Sales Tax Experts specializes in sales/use tax refund recovery and audit defense. Our team of consultants is comprised of former Big 4 sales tax consultants and state sales tax auditors. Each of our consultants has 15 to 20 years of experience, providing our clients with access to a highly specialized team of sales/use tax professionals. At Davis Davis & Harmon, LLC we are committed to maintaining the highest standards in our talent pool. We work hard to meet our clients’ needs by ensuring that you view our firm as an extension of your company and a member of your team.
For sales/use tax compliance questions or audit-related concerns, we are here to help!